The Book Launch Committee of ‘History and Development of Judiciary in Kwara State 1960-2020, has instituted N1,000,000 annual prize for the overall best graduating student of Faculty of Law, University of Ilorin.

The endowment fund is to be for the next 20 years.In a letter jointly signed by both the Chairman of the Committee and author of the book, Judge Adeleye Adegboye and Ahmed S. Abdulyakeen, and addressed to the Vice-Chancellor, Prof. Sulyman Age Abdulkareem, the committee stated that the “scholarship/prize winning award is being created in the name of the legal icon, incorruptible jurist and Retired Justice of the Supreme Court, Late Honourable Justice Saidu Kawu (CON), in appreciation of his uncommon and immeasurable contributions to the development of law and humanity in Kwara State in particular, and Nigeria as a whole”.

In line with this, the cwommittee said it is ready to award the sum of N50, 000 to the Overall Best Graduating Student from the Faculty on a yearly basis.

The publication, History and Development of Judiciary in Kwara State Association 1960-2020, is in honour of the pioneer Chief Judge of Kwara State, Late Honorable Justice Saidu Kawu who was also the madawaki of Ilorin.

Alex Alpha

Am young and passionate about blogging. I like sharing ideas that would bring about the desired change
Notify of